Can’t find what you’re looking for? Visit our old site, CLICK HERE

Press Release

Press Release

Northwest Chapter AAAE Elects Leaders for 2022-23 at 51st Annual Conference

​For Immediate Release
October 3, 2022

Jackson, WY – Chris Pomeroy, Airport Director for the Friedman Memorial Airport (ID), was elected last week as President of the Northwest Chapter of the American Association of Airport Executives (AAAE) for 2022-2023. Founded in 1971, NWAAAE is an affiliate of AAAE, the world’s largest professional organization representing the men and women who work at commercial and general aviation airports. Other key appointments to the Chapter’s Officers and Board of Directors were also finalized during the 51st Annual Conference held in Jackson, Wyoming.

Pomeroy was one of five leaders elected by the NWAAAE Chapter membership during the 51st Annual Conference, which was held September 26-30 and hosted by the Jackson Hole Airport. Pomeroy succeeds Ryan Sheehan, A.A.E., Chief Operating Officer for the Spokane Airports (WA), who becomes Immediate Past President.

Other new Chapter leaders elected by the NWAAAE membership are First Vice-President Devon Brubaker, A.A.E., Airport Director for the Southwest Wyoming Regional Airport (WY); Second Vice-President Andrew Martz, A.A.E., Assistant Airport Director for the Eugene Airport (OR); and Secretary/Treasurer Tony Bean, A.A.E., Airport Director for the Pullman-Moscow Regional Airport (WA).

Members of the NW Chapter AAAE Board of Directors are Rick Cloutier, C.M., Airport Director for the Idaho Falls Regional Airport (ID); David Decoteau, A.A.E., Deputy Airport Director for the King County Int’l Airport/Boeing Field (WA); Arif Ghouse, C.M., Airport Director for the Paine Field/Snohomish County Airport (WA); Cuyler Green, A.A.E., Vice President Operations for the Fort McMurray Airport Authority (AB); Dustin Havel, A.A.E., Assistant Director – Operations for the Jackson Hole Airport (WY); Jeff Kloska, A.A.E., Director for the Colorado Air and Space Port (CO); and Melissa Osborn, A.A.E., Alaska Aviation Manager for DOWL.

# # #

Linda Tepper, A.A.E.

Executive Secretary


P.O. Box 1054                    

Klamath Falls, OR 97601    

ph: 541-539-8580

Skip to content