Sun Airport Art Committee (SAAC)

CALL FOR ARTISTS: Submission Deadline – October 5, 2021

SUN Airport Art Committee (SAAC) invites artists to submit two or three-dimensional artwork for exhibition at the Friedman Memorial Airport terminal. Accepted artwork will be on display at the airport beginning November 10, 2021. There is no honorarium associated with this project. There is no entry fee.

ELIGIBILITY: The project is open to artists residing in Blaine County, Idaho as well as all artists who come here to create work inspired by Central Idaho. The project is open to applicants regardless of race, gender, sexual orientation, religion, nationality, or disability.
Incomplete, ineligible, or late applications will not be reviewed.

The SAAC will display as many as 30 or more works of art. Two-dimensional work may be as small as 16” X 20”, and as large as 98”H x 168” W.

ART COMMITTEE: Submitted work will be juried by representatives of the Friedman Memorial Airport management and board, members of the Hailey and Ketchum Arts Commissions, local gallery owners and arts advocates in a blind jury process.

TIMELINE:

  • September 7, 2021 – Call Out + Submissions Accepted.
  • October 5, 2021 – Submission Deadline
  • October 12-15, 2021  – Jury Review of Submissions
  • October 25, 2021 – Notice of Jury Selections
  • November 10, 2021 – Installation of Artwork
  • TBD (Spring 2022) – Artwork Removed

**All Above Dates are Subject to Change

RECEIVE AIRPORT ART UPDATES:

The following artwork is currently on display in the FMA terminal. Enjoy!

Artist contact information:

1) Oliver Guy: oliver@oliverguyphoto.com

2) Same as #1

3) Jane McDermot: janeymcd@yahoo.com

4) Peter Dyndiuk: pdyndiuk@pdcco.net

5) Marybeth Flower: mbflower15@aol.com

6) Tina Cole: tinamatt@mac.com

7) Same as #6

8) Travis Amick: trav.amick16@gmail.com

9) Thad Gerheim: thadgerheim@gmail.com

10) Amanda Hedlund: aahedlund@aol.com

11) Same as #10

12) Same as #10

13) Nicole Kohn: nicolekohn@gmail.com

14) Same as #13

15) Same as #13

16) Jerry Drake: jwdrake689@gmail.com

17) Caleb Meyer: art@kneelandgallery.com

18) Silas Thompson: art@kneelandgallery.com

19) Lisa Holley: lisaholley_studio@yahoo.com

20) Mindy Bush: minbush@comcast.net

21) Susan P. Perin: susanpperin@gmail.com

22) Same as #21

23) Jill Lear: casey@gilmanc.com

24) Wendel Wirth: casey@gilmanc.com

25) Kasey Taylor: kaseytaylorarts@gmail.com

26) Janet Starr: janet@starr209.com

27) Tristan Nansen: nancy.nicolaisen@gmail.com

28) Marie Stewart: mstewartdesigns@gmail.com

29) Elissa Kline: elk@elissakline.com

30) Rudi Broschofsky: info@flatblakgallery.com

31) Chris Klick: daklixter@gmail.com

32) Same as #31

33) Same as #31

34) Mark Sheehan: mrsheehan@cox.net

35) Katelyn Spence: joinsmilesociety@gmail.com

36) William Pinney: williampinney818@gmail.com

37) Same as #36

38) Mary Rolland: sohoartist@me.com

39) David Rau: david.rau@hotmail.com

40) Lisa Ryan-Boyle: lryanboyle@me.com

41) Steve Dondero: steve@donderos.org

42) Same as #41

43) Thecla Campbell: hutzsvang@gmail.com

44) Same as #43

45) Hollis Ruggieri: hruggieri@gmail.com

46) Same as #45

47) Michelle DeLateur: michelledelateur@gmail.com

48) Dorothea Cheney: dorotheamcheney@gmail.com

49) Linda Peterson: lindajeanpeterson@gmail.com

50) Krista Hartling: krista.hartling@gmail.com

51) Bill Hamilton: billhamiltongallery.com