Can’t find what you’re looking for? Visit our old site, CLICK HERE

TIMELINE:

  • September 7, 2022 – Call out + submissions accepted
  • October 5, 2022 – Submission Deadline
  • October 10-14, 2022 – Jury Review of Submissions
  • October 17-20, 2022 – Notice of Jury Selections
  • November 2, 2022 – Installation of Artwork
  • TBD – Artist Reception
  • (Spring 2023) – Artwork Removed

 

All applicants will be notified of the jury decisions via e-mail during the week of October 17.

Sun Airport Art Committee (SAAC)

CALL FOR ARTISTS: Submission Deadline – Wednesday October 5, 2022

SUN Airport Art Committee (SAAC) invites artists to submit two or three-dimensional artwork for exhibition at the Friedman Memorial Airport terminal. Accepted artwork will be on display at the airport beginning November 2, 2022. There is no honorarium associated with this project. There is no entry fee.

ELIGIBILITY: The project is open to artists residing in Blaine County, Idaho as well as all artists who come here to create work inspired by Central Idaho. The project is open to applicants regardless of race, gender, sexual orientation, religion, nationality, or disability.
Incomplete, ineligible, or late applications will not be reviewed.

PROJECT HISTORY DESCRIPTION: Friedman Memorial Airport was remodeled and expanded in 2015. Renovations created increased wall space, which the airport management and board saw as an opportunity to exhibit artwork. Working with Hailey and Ketchum City Arts Commissions, to create a vision, a display of artwork drawn from local galleries was installed. The ultimate desire was to extend an open call to local artists and galleries for longer exhibitions. Exhibitions will rotate bi-annually in November and May with different artwork chosen for each cycle.

The SAAC will display as many as 30 or more works of art. Two-dimensional work may be as small as 16” X 20”, and as large as 98”H x 168” W.

ART COMMITTEE: Submitted work will be juried by representatives of the Friedman Memorial Airport management and board, members of the Hailey and Ketchum Arts Commissions, local gallery owners and arts advocates in a blind jury process.

Artist contact information:

1) Victoria Adams: info@gailseverngallery.com

2) Same as #1

3) Mary Arnold: mgarnoldart@yahoo.com

4) Clint Blackstock: visionsaccomplished@gmail.com

5) Same as #4

6) Rudi Broschofsky: info@flatblakgallery.com

7) Same as #6

8) Tina Cole: tinamatt@mac.com

9) Same as #8

10) Daniel Diaz-Tai: info@gailseverngallery.com

11) Same as #10

12) Steve Dondero: steve@donderos.org

13) Same as #12

14) Marne Elmore: marneelmore@gmail.com

15) Same as #14

16) Joyce Ernst: joycejernst@gmail.com

17) Lori Fenn: lorifenn@gmail.com

18) Marybeth Flower: mbflower15@aol.com

19) Same as #18

20) Oliver Guy: oliverguy@me.com

21) Bill Hamilton: bill@agency2.com

22) Same as #21

23) Lynne Hanson: lynnehansonart@gmail.com

24) Same as #23

25) Lee Higman: dennis.higman@gmail.com

26) Sue Johnson: suj22ascot@gmail.com

27) Judith Kindler: info@gailseverngallery.com

28) Same as #27

29) Deborah Kirby: deborahkirbyart@yahoo.com

30) Same as #29

31) Gary Komarin: info@gailseverngallery.com

32) Thia Konig: thiakonig@gmail.com

33) Jill Lear: jdlp1@rockisland.com

34) Linda Lowe: info@gailseverngallery.com

35) Greg Miller: casey@gilmanc.com

36) Jennifer Montgomery: js_montgomery@cox.net

37) Kathy Moss: info@gailseverngallery.com

38) Marcia Myers: info@gailseverngallery.com

39) Michael Olenick: molenick@cox.net

40) Same as #39

41) Susan P. Perin: susanpperin@gmail.com

42) William Pinney: williampinney818@gmail.com

43) Mary Rolland: sohoartist@me.com

44) Same as #43

45) Mark Sheehan: mrsheehan@cox.net

46) Natalie Smith: nani@visionsmith.com

47) Marie Stewart: mstewartdesigns@gmail.com

48) Mimi Stuart: mimi@mimiart.com

49) Theodore Villa: art@brogallery.com

50) Same as #49

51) Same as #49

52) Laura Wilson: info@gailseverngallery.com

53) Steve Wrubel: casey@gilmanc.com

Artist contact information:

1) Peter Dyndiuk: pdyndiuk@pdcco.net

2) Alex Timmermans: casey@gilmanc.com

3) Joanne Freeman: casey@gilmanc.com

4) Joanne Freeman: casey@gilmanc.com

5) Mark Sheehan: mrsheehan@cox.net

6) Anne Crumpacker: anne@crumpackerbambooart.com

7) Steve Dondero: steve@donderos.org

8) Steve Dondero: steve@donderos.org

9) Laura McPhee: info@gailseverngallery.com

10) James Cook: info@gailseverngallery.com

11) Same as #10

12) Sheila Gardner: info@gailseverngallery.com

13) Lisa Holley: lisaholley_studio@yahoo.com

14) Rudi Broschofsky: info@flatblakgallery.com

15) Russell Chatham: art@brogallery.com

16) Sue Johnston: suj22ascot@gmail.com

17) Paul Béliveau: casey@gilmanc.com

18) Paul Béliveau: casey@gilmanc.com

19) Deborah Kirby: deborahkirbyar@yahoo.com

20) William Pinney: williampinney818@gmail.com

21) Lisa Ryan-Boyle: lryanboyle@me.com

22) Bill Hamilton: bill@agency2.com

23) Brentano Haleen: brentano@sunvalleynet.com

24) Brentano Haleen: brentano@sunvalleynet.com

25) Thecla Campbell: hutzsvang@gmail.com

26) Marie Stewart: mstewartdesign@gmail.com

27) Jan Lassetter: janlassetter@gmail.com

28) Travis Amick: trav.amick16@gmail.com

29) Chris Klick: daklixter@gmail.com

30) Chris Klick: daklixter@gmail.com

31) Chris Klick: daklixter@gmail.com

32) Valerie Stuart: valeriestuart@cox.net

33) Susan P. Perin: susanpperin@gmail.com

34) Brittany DeValdenebro: britt.newell92@gmail.com

35) Deanna Glad: mllcaywood@aol.com

36) Berkeley Hoerr: bchoerr@gmail.com

37) Same as #36

38) Same as #36

39) Thomas Smiley: smileysmtphotoinfo@gmail.com

40) Mimi Stuart: mimiandcharlie@verison.net

41) Brent Rasmussen: brentwr6@gmail.com

42) Evelyn Phillips: evelynphillips@me.com

43) Same as #42

44) Same as #42

45) Marybeth Flower: mbflower15@aol.com

46) Same as #45

47) Anne Jeffery: jeffanne@earthlink.net

48) Jill Lear: jdlp1@rockisland.com

49) John Horejs: art@kneelandgallery.com

50) Linda St. Clair: art@kneelandgallery.com